Trymata (formerly TryMyUI)
Trymata is the 2022 rebrand of TryMyUI, a long-running website/app usability testing platform; its UX testing product is now operated by QuestionPro (the tester web app lives at ux.questionpro.com, an
Quick facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Category | Websites, Games & App Testing |
| Platform type | Usability testing and research participant platform |
| Website | trymata.com |
| Pay unit | Per test or session |
| Typical rate | Payments vary by test type; usability tests commonly $5–$10 |
| Payout methods | PayPal |
| Payout cadence | Daily, After validation |
| Minimum payout | Not published |
| Minimum age | UNVERIFIED (signup form does not state an age; historical TryMyUI and third-party reviews imply adult testers; no official figure found) |
| Countries | 15 tracked — Third-party reviews say testers worldwide can apply, but the tester app contains a 'country not allowed' screen, so an unpublished country allowlist exists. No official country list published. Treated as global-without-enumeration for coding purposes. |
| Languages | de, en, es, fr, pt |
| Equipment | Computer, Smartphone, Microphone, Stable internet, Screen recording |
| Experience needed | Beginner friendly |
| Identity verification | Signup requires full name, PayPal email address (used for payments), password, captcha and agreement to QuestionPro Terms of Service; email verification step in the app; no government ID check found. |
| Last verified | 2026-09-07 |
In one paragraph
Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) pays for website usability testing — billed per test or session, paid via PayPal. Typical pay: payments vary by test type; usability tests commonly $5–$10. Available: widely available. Minimum age UNVERIFIED (signup form does not state an age; historical TryMyUI and third-party reviews imply adult testers; no official figure found).
Visit Trymata (formerly TryMyUI)Pros & cons — facts only
Pros
- Rated beginner friendly — open to newcomers.
- Pays via PayPal.
- Payout cadence: Daily.
- Available in 15 tracked countries.
Cons
- Minimum payout not published — verify before your first cash-out.
- Entry gated by qualification/identity checks.
How to join Trymata (formerly TryMyUI)
- Click 'Get paid to test' (trymata.com)
- sign up at ux.questionpro.com/tester/signup (name, PayPal email, password, captcha, ToS)
- verify email
- complete demographic profile
- pass unpaid qualification/practice test (graded on audio clarity, task completion, feedback quality per third-party reports)
- receive test invitations (a few per week; first-come first-served), including moderated/live tests via waiting room. Mobile tests use the Trymata Testing app.
Signup involves: Sign up · Demographic survey · Qualification test · Approval or waitlist · Profile completion
Pay & payouts
- Typical rate: Payments vary by test type; usability tests commonly $5–$10
- Billed per: Per test or session
- Payout methods: PayPal
- Payout cadence: Daily, After validation
- Minimum payout: Not published
Requirements
- Minimum age
- UNVERIFIED (signup form does not state an age; historical TryMyUI and third-party reviews imply adult testers; no official figure found)
- Languages
- German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese
- Identity verification
- Signup requires full name, PayPal email address (used for payments), password, captcha and agreement to QuestionPro Terms of Service; email verification step in the app; no government ID check found.
- Skills
- No experience required: be yourself, use the test website as in real life, and voice thoughts and frustrations out loud; complete a written wrap-up survey. Ability to follow task scripts and speak clearly while navigating.
- Equipment
- Computer (or smartphone/tablet with the Trymata Testing iOS/Android app) with microphone and stable internet; screen and voice recording required for every test; some tests are mobile-only. Verified PayPal account required for payouts.
Where it's available
Third-party reviews say testers worldwide can apply, but the tester app contains a 'country not allowed' screen, so an unpublished country allowlist exists. No official country list published. Treated as global-without-enumeration for coding purposes.
Restrictions: UNVERIFIED - the tester app has a dedicated TesterCountryNotAllowedScreen (some countries are blocked), but no list is published.
- Australia
- Brazil
- Canada
- Germany
- Egypt
- France
- United Kingdom
- India
- Mexico
- New Zealand
- Philippines
- Pakistan
- United States
- Vietnam
- South Africa
What kind of work
- Website usability testing
- Mobile app testing
- Usability testing
- Moderated interview
- Online surveys
Testing prerequisites
- Screen recording
- Think-aloud protocol
- UX research
- Moderated interview
Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) FAQ
Is Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) legit?
Yes — Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) is a real, operating platform. We verified its signup, payout, and policy pages directly on 2026-09-07 using 8 sources.
How much does Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) pay?
Payments vary by test type; usability tests commonly $5–$10. Work is billed per test or session, so earnings scale with volume and acceptance rates.
How does Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) pay out?
Via PayPal. Payout cadence: Daily / After validation. Minimum payout: Not published.
Who can join Trymata (formerly TryMyUI)?
Minimum age UNVERIFIED (signup form does not state an age; historical TryMyUI and third-party reviews imply adult testers; no official figure found). Third-party reviews say testers worldwide can apply, but the tester app contains a 'country not allowed' screen, so an unpublished country allowlist exists. No official country list published. Treated as global-without-enumeration for coding purposes. Signup requires full name, PayPal email address (used for payments), password, captcha and agreement to QuestionPro Terms of Service; email verification step in the app; no government ID check found.
How do I sign up for Trymata (formerly TryMyUI)?
Click 'Get paid to test' (trymata.com) -> sign up at ux.questionpro.com/tester/signup (name, PayPal email, password, captcha, ToS) -> verify email -> complete demographic profile -> pass unpaid qualification/practice test (graded on audio clarity, task completion, feedback quality per third-party reports) -> receive test invitations (a few per week; first-come first-served), including moderated/live tests via waiting room. Mobile tests use the Trymata Testing app.
What skills does Trymata (formerly TryMyUI) require?
No experience required: be yourself, use the test website as in real life, and voice thoughts and frustrations out loud; complete a written wrap-up survey. Ability to follow task scripts and speak clearly while navigating.
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were verified against 8 sources. Last full check: .
- trymata.com officialchecked
- trymata.com officialchecked
- trymata.com officialchecked
- ux.questionpro.com officialchecked